Meet The Team

The Scalabrini Team

The Scalabrini Centre team are a group of diverse and dedicated individuals with a passion to serve others and assist migrants and refugees in Cape Town to integrate into society. Our team come from a rich background of education, experience and expertise to ensure that the services our clients receive are of a high standard.

Miranda Madikane
Director
mmadikane@scalabrini.org.za
Sally Gander
Advocacy Head & Legal Advisor
sally@scalabrini.org.za
Lumka Matthews
Advocacy Social Auxiliary Worker
lumka@scalabrini.org.za
Prashana Rampersad
BASP Internship Coordinator
prashana@scalabrini.org.za
Christine Kalala
BASP Academic Coach
christine@scalabrini.org.za
Maxesibe Ximbi
EAP Placement Officer
jobplacement@scalabrini.org.za
Jade Henderson
Unite Manager
jade@scalabrini.org.za
Etienne Ciamala
Welfare Assistant Consultant
etienne@scalabrini.org.za
Asha Uwamahoro
Receptionist
asha@scalabrini.org.za
Charlotte Manicom
Advocacy Communications Officer
lotte@scalabrini.org.za
Shameema Jones
Advocacy Social Worker
shameema@scalabrini.org.za
Savannah Brogneri
BASP Student Support Coordinator
savannah@scalabrini.org.za
Hylton Bergh
Employment Access Manager
hylton@scalabrini.org.za
Rhoda Van Schalkwyk
English School Manager
rhoda@scalabrini.org.za
Diana Akokpari
Unite Assistant Manager
diana@scalabrini.org.za
Anne Goergmeier
Women's Platform Program Coordinator
anne@scalabrini.org.za
Dulce Pereira
Financial Administrator
dulce@scalabrini.org.za
Sindisiwe Moyo
Advocacy Officer
sindi@scalabrini.org.za
Yoni Pakleppa
BASP Manager
yoni@scalabrini.org.za
Meddy Sephora
BASP Academic Coach
meddy@scalabrini.org.za
Kuda Kuhlengisa
EAP Helpdesk Coordinator
kuda@scalabrini.org.za
Clara Coetzee
English School Coordinator
clara@scalabrini.org.za
Mthetheleli Wontyi
Unite Facilitator
mtheza@scalabrini.org.za
Shingi West
Womens Platform PD Manager
shingi@scalabrini.org.za
Jennifer Khumalo
Communications Manager
communications@scalabrini.org.za
Ben-Joop Venter
Advocacy Officer
ben@scalabrini.org.za
Tavia Viglietti
BASP Academic Coordinator
tavia@scalabrini.org.za
Mishka Reddy
BASP Coordinator
tavia@scalabrini.org.za
Fortune Courtney-Mack
EAP Skills Training Manager
fortune@scalabrini.org.za
Nceba Dastile
Academic Language Remedial Liaison
nceba@scalabrini.org.za
Jennipher Kanswe
Welfare Consultant
jane@scalabrini.org.za
Julia Oduol
Women's Platform Livelihood Manager
julia@scalabrini.org.za

Operations And Guest House Team

Our operations team ensure the centre runs smoothly and serve our guesthouse clients who stay with us during their time in Cape Town.

Check out the guesthouse website here.

Vivienne Evert
Operations Manager
operations@scalabrini.org.za
Mamitshu Musinga-Kazaai
Office and Facility Hire Housekeeper
facilityhire@scalabrini.org.za
Bongani Nhlapo
Operations Coordinator
bongani@scalabrini.org.za
Christelene Scheepers
Guest House Housekeeper
reservations@scalabrini.org.za
Sindiso Hlokomayo
Operations Assistant
sindiso@scalabrini.org.za
Franck Adou
Guest House Night Assistant
franck@scalabrini.org.za
Alphonsine Tshinguta
Office and Facility Hire Housekeeper
facilityhire@scalabrini.org.za
Natacha Mpawini
Guest House Night Assistant
natacha@scalabrini.org.za

Lawrence House Team

Lawrence House is Scalabrini’s youth and childcare centre who care for up to 40 children and youth a year.

Read more about Lawrence House here.

Giulia Treves
Lawrence House Manager
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Jeff van Diemen
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Sheillah Chigudu
Social Worker
socialworker@scalabrini.org.za
Yves Bonyeme
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Romina Meneghetti
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Charlene Britz
Youth and Child Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Cathleen Fredricks
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Lucinda van der Merwe
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za

Our Board of Trustees

Filippo Ferraro

Safari Jamala

Peter-John Pearson

Maria Pereira

Gerardo Ponce

Franco Vignazia

Alessandro Festorazzi

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Keep up to date with our quarterly newsletters