Meet The Team

The Scalabrini Team

The Scalabrini Centre team are a group of diverse and dedicated individuals with a passion to serve others and assist migrants and refugees in Cape Town to integrate into society. Our team come from a rich background of education, experience and expertise to ensure that the services our clients receive are of a high standard.

Miranda Madikane
Director
mmadikane@scalabrini.org.za
Jennipher Kanswe
Welfare Consultant
jane@scalabrini.org.za
Sindisiwe Moyo
Advocacy Officer
sindi@scalabrini.org.za
Diana Akokpari
Unite Assistant Manager
diana@scalabrini.org.za
Kuda Kuhlengisa
EAP Helpdesk Coordinator
kuda@scalabrini.org.za
Yoni Pakleppa
BASP Manager
yoni@scalabrini.org.za
Hylton Bergh
Employment Access Manager
hylton@scalabrini.org.za
Savannah Brogneri
Student Support Coordinator
savannah@scalabrini.org.za
Asha Uwamahoro
Receptionist
asha@scalabrini.org.za
Etienne Ciamala
Assistant Welfare Consultant
etienne@scalabrini.org.za
Shameema Jones
Social Worker
shameema@scalabrini.org.za
Mthetheleli Wontyi
Unite Facilitator
mtheza@scalabrini.org.za
Rhoda van Schalkwyk
English School Manager
rhoda@scalabrini.org.za
Jean-Louise Oliver
Advocacy Intake Coordinator
Jean-louise@scalabrini.org.za
Nceba Dastile
Academic Language Remedial Liaison
nceba@scalabrini.org.za
Shingi West
Womens Platform PD Manager
shingi@scalabrini.org.za
Dulce Pereira
Financial Administrator
dulce@scalabrini.org.za
Sally Gandar
Head of Advocacy & Legal Advisor
sally@scalabrini.org.za
Lumka Matthews
Social Auxiliary Worker
lumka@scalabrini.org.za
Maxesibe Ximbi
EAP Placement Officer
jobplacement@scalabrini.org.za
Mishka Reddy
BASP Coordinator
mishka@scalabrini.org.za
Clara Coetzee
English School Assistant
clara@scalabrini.org.za
Prashana Rampersad
Internship Coordinator
prashana@scalabrini.org.za
Jennifer Khumalo
Communications Manager
communications@scalabrini.org.za
Charlotte Manicom
Advocacy Communications Officer
lotte@scalabrini.org.za
Jade Henderson
Unite Manager
jade@scalabrini.org.za
Fortune Courtney-Mack
EAP Skills Training Manager
fortune@scalabrini.org.za
Julia Oduol
Women's Platform Livelihood Manager
julia@scalabrini.org.za
Anne Goergmeier
Women's Platform Program Coordinator
anne@scalabrini.org.za
Tavia Viglietti
Academic Coordinator
tavia@scalabrini.org.za

Operations And Guest House Team

Our operations team ensure the centre runs smoothly and serve our guesthouse clients who stay with us during their time in Cape Town.

Check out the guesthouse website here.

Vivienne Evert
Operations Manager
operations@scalabrini.org.za
Mamitshu Musinga-Kazaai
Office and Facility Hire Housekeeper
facilityhire@scalabrini.org.za
Jay Faasen
Operations Coordinator
jay@scalabrini.org.za
Christelene Scheepers
Guest House Housekeeper
reservations@scalabrini.org.za
Sindiso Hlokomayo
Operations Assistant
sindiso@scalabrini.org.za
Franck Adou
Guest House Night Assistant
franck@scalabrini.org.za
Alphonsine Tshinguta
Office and Facility Hire Housekeeper
facilityhire@scalabrini.org.za

Lawrence House Team

Lawrence House is Scalabrini’s youth and childcare centre who care for up to 40 children and youth a year.

Read more about Lawrence House here.

Giulia Treves
Lawrence House Manager
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Jeff van Diemen
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Sheillah Chigudu
Social Worker
socialworker@scalabrini.org.za
Yves Bonyeme
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Romina Meneghetti
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Charlene Britz
Youth and Child Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Cathleen Fredricks
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za
Lucinda van der Merwe
Child and Youth Care Worker
lawrencehouse@scalabrini.org.za

Our Board of Trustees

Filippo Ferraro

Safari Jamala

Peter-John Pearson

Maria Pereira

Gerardo Ponce

Franco Vignazia

Alessandro Festorazzi

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Keep up to date with our quarterly newsletters